Words are becoming easier…

toys at the bar

A Smurf & a Wookie walk into a bar…

I’m looking over my drafts folder – and am a bit shocked at the number of posts I’ve got the writing done for, but have no muse-pushing (or will to create) photos to go with them.  It’s ironic if you’ve read the T&T over on the Google site.

One of the early posts I put out was ‘Pictures are easy, Words are Hard.”  At the time of that posting, I had images pouring out of my mind, while the words were more illusive.

And now – less than a year later?  Complete reversal.  I’ve got fiction pouring out, a lot of typing going on – but no push for photography or visual arts of any kind.

It’s been at least 2 weeks since I opened the ‘shop application on my computer. 😮

My DSLR case is gathering a fine coating of shed cat hair.  😮

I don’t know how much battery life is left on the little point & shoot that still resides in my purse for photographic emergencies.  😮

There have BEEN no photographic emergencies…

But the words?  Sheesh – they’re EVERYWHERE.  You can tell on this blog, if nowhere else.  Flash fiction is running me these days – along with the numerous voices all clamoring in my subconscious demanding I write THEIR story next.

My muse resembles Rich Little –

1001 voices all directing my fingers at the keyboard.

Yea…I know what this means.  I’ve spent the last 29+… (none of your business how many pluses…) years evaluating my subconscious against my creative impulses.  I know my cycles, and when I move back toward the written word, it means turbulence is brewing – either personally or professionally.  It also means that I’m once again trying to bull my way through things in a mad attempt to think my way out of whatever niggling issue with as little collateral damage as possible.

At this point, any damage is contained within.

The breaking point is usually involves crafting REALLY bad poetry – so I’m not there yet.

Drunk yodaSome people drink to alleviate the pain caused by life…some people garden.  Still others indulge in research chemicals, insane physical challenges, or crazy spending-sprees.  I indulge in words, fiction, and chutzpah.

I do have an inkling of what the hind-brain is saying, but I’m not quite ready to admit to myself or the blog-o-sphere what that is yet.

Morning Cup of coffee copy

But don’t worry – It’s rare to have a full implosion…as long as there’s coffee.

2 thoughts on “Words are becoming easier…

Leave a Reply

