Foot Loose

 

I just HAVE  to put this little tidbit of info up for the world & sundry to see…because if you don’t check with the internet in when doing something fitness-related, it doesn’t count…right?

This weekend, I took advantage of an INSANE weather pattern which settled over my patch of Waukesha.  Our temperature monitoring devices registered over 60 degrees.

 

**glances at the calendar & map**

It’s FEBRUARY.  In WISCONSIN.

So I did what any sane/slightly winter-sick person would do under the circumstances.  I gave the heavy winter garb the finger…walked out of the house in a sleeveless shirt & flip flops, plugged the earbuds into the iPod, and took a jaunty little stroll.

41262bmfmcyl

 

I.  Wore.  Flip Flops.  In February.  In Wisconsin.

 

 

 

I walked 1.5 miles.  It took me 30 minutes.  I didn’t have to stop with my feet cramping up, my heart threatening to jump outta my chest, or my lungs laboring to convert enough O2 to fuel the continuing mechanization of my muscles.

 
By an amazing coincidence…I live 1.5 miles from my employer.  I drive to work because, up until this point, I’ve been fat and flabby and the only shape I’ve been in is geometric.


In Shape

 

When the weather turns nice for good this spring – I’m leaving the car at home.  I’m walking to work.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Foot Loose

  1. We’re having similar bizarre weather up here – not flip-flop worthy, mind you, but not minus double-digits. I’ve been out walking more than usual – and it feels good to get the kinks out.

    From one roundly-shaped shape to another… Bravo on your resolution!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

