The Art Abandonment Project – 2nd Drop

Art Abandonment logo

Soooo…there’s this group of people all around the world.  They’re artists, and their fervent wish is to spread a little beauty around this deeply troubled world.

I joined ’em.

My first drop was around two weeks ago – I went to one of the coffee shops in downtown Waukesha, and left a little dude behind.  I hope he’s brought a smile to the face of whomever adopted him.

 

Whirly Birds

 

This week, I packaged up 4 of my whirlys.  Two were dropped in Brookfield last Monday night, 3.20.17, due to an amazing coincidence with my recent post on hot dogs.

 

 

It’s pretty standard in the human mind, that once you bring a thing to mind, you mull over that recollection for days.  You might have dreams about it, you might want to re-live the entire scenario again in your head (selectively editing the situation in your imagination now that you know better…) or, if the recollection involves food – you’ll experience a fresh craving for it.

Well… I wrote my little ditty on hot dogs.  Mind you, I didn’t want the ketchup-flooded disaster of the past… I wanted some GOOD dogs.

Coarse grind, natural casings, a bit spicy, and a REALLY good grainy mustard to go with.

The kids came home from a trip to the grocery store that fateful Monday.  S announced she NEEDED hot dogs…but not the industrial sausages pumped out by the big food manufacturers…she needed the dogs they sell at our local Brennan’s.

Which just happen to be (yup…you guessed it…) the good dogs.

It was a good night.  Brennan’s always has a bunch of samples set up all over the store – various sauces, fresh veggies & fruits, and cheese.  It’s what they do.

Heart Whirly Bird Abandoned 3.20.17

 

So I got snacks at Brennan’s.  I got Mmmmmm-dogs.  Some spectacular grainy mustards…and an opportunity to stick a whirly on a tree lining the parking lot for the AA Project.

 

 

 

Open Whirly Bird Abandoned 3.20.17

 

Because the Brennan’s is in the same strip mall as Kopp’s Custard, (oh…look at that…I’ve also mentioned them!) I also got a pint of frozen custard for the SQO, and stealthily slipped into the dining area to hide a second whirly amongst their planters.

 

 

 

I like spreading smiles about my area.

 

3 thoughts on “The Art Abandonment Project – 2nd Drop

    • I shall attempt to have more meatless posts in the future

      ALL HAIL THE GREAT AND POWERFUL VEGGIES!!! 😀

      The Art Abandonment Project is a neat idea – I’m glad I stumbled on to it, and can contribute in my own little way. I always feel weird SELLING a piece I’ve made, anyway…almost as if the money diminishes the thing.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

