Art Abandonment Project – 3rd Drop

Art Abandonment logo

I have to admit – I dropped the ball…

It’s been a couple of weeks since I offered another chainmaille art piece to the winds of fate to brighten the day of some random individual slated by those fates to receive a gift.

Last night, I finally remembered to grab one of the packages I’ve had sitting, patiently, on my desk as we headed out to the theater.

So, not only did I pick up the aforementioned ball last night…I managed to place a very successful abandonment, get a picture, and walk away without any witnesses whatsoever.

Whirly Bird Abandoned 4.18.17

So, if anyone out there is looking for the artist who left a whirly bird chainmaille at the Ridge Theater in New Berlin, WI on 4.18.17, a bit before 8pm….

 

 

And…the movie we watched last night?  It’s a Japanese Anime Chick-Flick being shown in the US on a VERY limited release called “Your Name.”  It’s a gorgeous film – the artwork in it is top-notch, the story was enough to move me to tears, and we left the theater feeling extremely good.   It’s got a good blend of mystical “what-in-hell is going ON here??” paired with teen-aged hope & dream, a dash of love thrown in, and, just to top it all off, a looming disaster from space.

I just love it when a film can multi-task.

Leave a Reply

