Don’t Fear the Darkness

I have a witchy request, friends…

As you know, the solar eclipse will be casting it’s full shadow across the US next week Monday – August 21st, 2017.

Now – I won’t be in the path of totality, and there’s NO way I’m traveling to get into that path – the traffic will be neigh on suicidal.  I’ll be perfectly happy with the 83% of totality I’m going to get shadowing my little corner of this Earth.

The amount of shadow I personally get is eclipsed (pun intentional) by the potency of this celestial event.

See – the energy of the eclipse will be felt worldwide, no matter where on the globe you reside.  Even if you don’t have a single sliver of shadow crossing the sun in your sky, the energy will still be resonant…because what we’re experiencing is a triple conjunction – the sun, the moon, and the earth all on a single axis for a brief moment in time.

That conjunction is the source of this potent energy.

 

I have my intentions clarified, and my materials gathered.  After the event has passed, the energy harnessed and the calming soporific set in my selected stones, they will be very carefully buried in points around my location to firmly set this massive undertaking.

Because I’m using the Earth and the Natural to completely lock this bit of spellwork, I’m confident that my calming intentions will spread far beyond my own backyard.

This is where the help comes in, folks.  On the afternoon of the 21st – lend me a thought.  A good intention.  A brief moment of your life to aim just a tiny bit of positive energy toward me – the caster – to blend into my calming.

And if you’re in the path of totality – pass me a bit of the awe you’re feeling to see such a potent astrological phenomenon.

 

2115-0-1448209618

7 thoughts on “Don’t Fear the Darkness

Leave a Reply

