Brain Wanderings

Just a couple of random thoughts here…

 

The powers that be are in rearrangement mode at work.  About half the office population are moving their desks, papers, and computers to new offices or cubicles.  Thankfully, I’m NOT one of the ‘lucky’ ones who get new digs…I just get to observe everyone packing up their offices and unpacking in a new location.

I hate moving with a passion.

iwdmodl

 

Last week, when the big stuff got shuffled around, a metal desk or file cabinet or something was being rolled down the hallway, and it sounded like a slinky…which gives me the opportunity to share this!

You know how HARD it was to incorporate a slinky into a blog post??? 

 

Naturally, posting such a meme has had repercussions – I’ve been cursed with the earworm from hell ever since I typed the word slinky…and now, you will too.

You’re welcome… 😀

Over here in the ‘not singing about metal springs’ category…yesterday, on the walk home, I stopped for a photo shoot.  Not Earth-shattering, I know, but this was a weirder than normal even for me shoot, involving an unusual backdrop and a rather common-place item as the focal.

Yes, I’m being vague on purpose, as this is for an up-and-coming blog post once I get the photos out of my phone and into my computer…

The weird part?  There was a lady out walking her dog, and she’d taken a brief pause on the park bench in the same location.

So…I did something very odd and attention-getting IN FRONT OF A STRANGER.  This is soooooo NOT wallflower/blend into the background me I just had to share.

And you’ll get the rest of the story once I finish the pictures – so STAY TUNED.

Batman & Robin copy

4 thoughts on “Brain Wanderings

Leave a Reply

